Rachol Seminary is the diocesan major seminary of the Primatial Catholic Archdiocese of Goa and Daman. It is popularly known as the Patriarchal Seminary of Rachol and is located about 7 km away from Margao. This seminary was built in 1580 and was converted into a Diocesan seminary in 1762. A hospital and a school for the poor, along with a theological college are housed inside the seminary. It also houses one of India's first printing presses. In 1576, a church dedicated to Saint Ignatius Loyola was built in the seminary. The statue of Saint Constantine has been carved inside the church. According to folklore, the fragments of Saint Constantine's bones were brought from Rome in 1782 and have been kept in this church along his blood drops in a small glass vial. The feast day at this church is celebrated on the 1st Sunday of August. Dedicated to Bom Jesus, the main feast day of the church is celebrated on 1st January.