Basilica of Bom Jesus, often called as Basilica of Good Jesus, is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Possessing the example of Baroque architecture, the church is India's first minor basilica named after infant Jesus. Holding the mortal remains of St. Francis Xavier, the church is situated in Old Goa. The monument was constructed by extremist Portuguese rulers on the original site of a temple of Lord Shiva. Started in 1594, the construction of the church was completed in the month of May, in 1605. The church houses the body of St. Francis Xavier, who founded the Society of Jesus with his friend St. Ignatius Loyola. The church attracts thousands of devotees to the place, when the body is taken out for public viewing after every ten years. Last public viewing of the body was held in the year 2004.