In 1460, the Mammadev Temple and kund were built by Rana Kumbha. The temple is situated below the fort and originally consisted of four slabs. The slabs had inscriptions on them providing the history of Mewar, from the period of Guhil, the founder of Mewar dynasty till Rana Kumbha, who was a great builder of temples and forts.Presently, the slabs are preserved in the Udaipur Museum. The temple houses the image of Kuber, the God of Wealth and two cenotaphs orchhatris, in memory of Rana Kumbha and Prithviraj Chauhan, the famous warrior and knight errant of Mewar. A large reservoir or kund is situated close to the temple, nearby the cenotaph of Prithviraj Chauhan.
Kumbhalgarh, Rajasthan 313325, India